Yuvika Valedictory Function on 25th May, 2019 at NESAC AuditoriumNew

The ISRO "Young Scientist Programme YuViKA"(YUva VIgyani KAryakram) was conducted from 13th May to 25th May, 2019. Three students each from the states of Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Sikkim, Tripura and West Bengal attended the programme. The programme was inaugurated by Chairman, ISRO via video-conference. Prof. BK Dutta, Hon’ble Member, North Eastern Council was the Chief Guest of the inaugural function at NESAC. The two week programme included a plethora of lectures, practicals, lab visits and other activities. The students interacted with several eminent scientists such as Shri PLN Raju, Director of NESAC, Shri KC Bhattacharyya, Former Director of NESAC, Dr. Asis Bhattacharya, Former Deputy Director of NRSC, Dr. S Ramakrishnan, Former Director of Vikram Sarabhai Space Centre, Dr. George Joseph, Former Director of Space Applications Centre, Dr. JN Goswami, Former Director of Physical Research Laboratory, Dr. Mudit Srivastava, Physical Research Laboratory, Dr. Shyama Narendranath, UR Rao Satellite Centre, Dr. PC Joshi, Space Applications Centre and other scientists. The students also had the opportunity to visit the Satish Dhawan Space Centre at Sriharikota and witness the launch of the RH200 rocket. The valedictory function was held on 25th May, 2019, where Prof. B.C. Goswami, Vice Chancellor of Cotton University, Guwahati graced the occasion as the Chief Guest.