Management of the Centre

  1. Home
  2. About
  3. Management of the Centre

All policies, affairs, business of NESAC are decided by the NESAC Society. Chairman, NEC presides over the NESAC Society and the Secretary, DOS/Chairman ISRO is the Vice President.

Other members of the Society are – Secretary, NEC; Chief Secretaries of the eight NER states, senior scientists from DOS and NEC and academia of NER. A Governing Council (GC), under advice of the Society, manages the activities of the Society/Centre. Secretary, DOS is the chairman of the GC, and Secretary, NEC is the Alternate Chairman. Chief Secretary, Meghalaya; representatives of the governments of NER States and representatives of central government agencies in the region are the other members of the GC.

NESAC Society

President Chairman, North Eastern Council, Shillong
Vice President Secretary, DOS & Chairman, ISRO, Bangalore
Members Secretary, MDONER, New Delhi
Chief Secretary, Government of Arunachal Pradesh, Itanagar
Chief Secretary, Government of Assam, Guwahati
Chief Secretary, Government of Manipur, Imphal
Chief Secretary, Government of Mizoram, Aizawl
Chief Secretary, Government of Meghalaya, Shillong
Chief Secretary, Government of Nagaland, Kohima
Chief Secretary, Government of Sikkim, Gangtok
Chief Secretary, Government of Tripura, Agartala
Secretary, North Eastern Council
Joint Secretary, MDONER
Representative from NITI Aayog, New Delhi
Additional Secretary, DOS
Planning Adviser, North Eastern Council
Director, Space Applications Centre
Director, National Remote Sensing Centre
Director, Physical Research Laboratory
Principal Secretary, Planning, Govt. of Meghalaya
Secretary, S&T, Government of Meghalaya
Invitee Joint Secretary (Finance), DOS
Secretary Director, North Eastern Space Applications Centre, Umiam

NESAC Governing Council

Chairman Secretary, DOS & Chairman, ISRO, Bangalore
Alternate Chairman Secretary, North Eastern Council, Shillong
Members Chief Secretary, Government of Meghalaya, Shillong
Planning Advisor, North Eastern Council
Additional Secretary / Joint Secretary & Financial Advisor, Department of Space
Joint Secretary (Personnel), DOS
Scientific Secretary, ISRO, Bangalore
Director, Space Applications Centre, Ahmedabad
Director, National Remote Sensing Centre, Hyderabad
Director, Physical Research Laboratory, Ahmedabad
Secretary, S&T Government of Arunachal Pradesh, Itanagar
Secretary, S&T Government of Assam, Guwahati
Secretary, S&T Government of Manipur, Imphal
Secretary, S&T Government of Meghalaya, Shillong
Secretary, S&T Government of Mizoram, Aizawl
Secretary, S&T Government of Nagaland, Kohima
Secretary, S&T Government of Sikkim, Gangtok
Secretary, S&T Government of Tripura, Agartala
Vice Chancellor, North-Eastern Hill University, Shillong
Chief General Manager, Telecom, BSNL, Shillong
Addl. Director General (NE), GSI
Director, Survey of India (NE Circle), Shillong
Director, Indian Institute of Technology, Guwahati
Director, Indian Institute of Management, Shillong
Director, Indian Council of Agriculture Research (ICAR), RC-NEH, Umiam
Director, North Eastern Indira Gandhi Regional Institute of Health & Medical Sciences (NEIGRIHMS), Shillong
Director, Satcom Programme Office, ISRO, Bangalore
Director, EDPO, ISRO, Bangalore
Director, Satnav Programme Office, ISRO, Bangalore
Director, S&T, North Eastern Council, Shillong
Invitee Joint Secretary (F), DOS, Bangalore
Member Secretary Director, North Eastern Space Applications Centre, Umiam